Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Gandrud

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Gandrud

4.8 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Beth Sipper

Beth Sipper

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan helped me obtain small business insurance. She was very friendly and professional. Meagan worked quickly and saved me valuable time and money. Thank you Meagan and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Brittany Killen

Brittany Killen

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is an awesome Insurance agent! His stuff is super professional and they have always been helpful when I’ve needed assistance. Highly recommend using Matt and State Farm as your insurance provider!"
Profile photo of Jacob Davis

Jacob Davis

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm with Matt Gandrud and thanks to Meagan I can honestly say that I’m saving a lot of money on my auto insurance per month! I highly recommend her and the office for all insurance needs! Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Connie Gandrud

Connie Gandrud

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing rates and service!"
Profile photo of eddie gramma

eddie gramma

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly people working here."
Profile photo of Marie Tank-Garza

Marie Tank-Garza

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've recently begun working with Tara Villarreal at Matt Gandrud's Agency in New Braunfels, TX. She embodies all that I have come to expect, and deal with me the way I have dealt with my own clients. It is so refreshing, as customer service feels like a fleeting art. Tara does what she says she'll do, when she says she'll do it. My Grandfather from humble Midwest roots always said "..say what you mean, mean what you say and follow through..." and Tara embodies this. Thank you Tara! I want to stay in your portfolio even though I have moved!"
Profile photo of Michael Hagaman

Michael Hagaman

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt, Nathan and the rest of the team were great advocates for my family and I through various claims. I can highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Raegan Strickland

Raegan Strickland

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with Matt Gandrud - State Farm. They have great discount opportunities and Meagan has been so responsive and helpful!"
Profile photo of Molly

Molly

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved working with Josie over there. She always followed up with me when she said she would, always found an answer to my questions and was easy to work with. Highly suggest working with this office specifically if you’re trying to get a type of insurance."
Profile photo of Carly Lashbrook

Carly Lashbrook

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with this agency so far! Tara and Josie have made things so easy for me. I have asked them for last minute requests and surprisingly they always come through. Tara has performed above and beyond what I’m sure her job description says for some of my last minute requests. I’d highly recommend. They keep you informed, make sure you get your discounts, and are very knowledgeable in the products offered. Excellent customer service!! Thanks y’all!!"
Profile photo of Patty Klement

Patty Klement

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My insurance needs were promptly reviewed. Prompt service. Pricing was on point. I highly recommend Matt and his staff."
Profile photo of Lori D (Txtatertot210)

Lori D (Txtatertot210)

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Ruth Marlow

Ruth Marlow

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Friendly Staff and very helpful Good Rates so far we are pleased with them"
Profile photo of gene marlow

gene marlow

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I financed my car through State Farm Bank. They recently sold the loan to an affiliate and needed me to submit some forms. Matt New just what to do and handled it in a friendly, professional manner."
Profile photo of Judy Crandall

Judy Crandall

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They take care of my business!"
Profile photo of Lisa Morris

Lisa Morris

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent"
Profile photo of J Camacho

J Camacho

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently switch insurances. Katie Arp really did a great job of making the transition easy. Quick response and great follow up. Highly recommend working with Matt and his team."
Profile photo of Nathan

Nathan

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Maddie was incredibly friendly and efficient when I asked to update my coverage. Keep it up!"
Profile photo of bruno voigt

bruno voigt

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt Gandrud is a very kind helpful agent. l would say the most honest and dedicated agent in New Braunfels."
Profile photo of Julia Bell

Julia Bell

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt truly cares about his clients. I had many questions regarding our home insurance policy that other agents couldn't seem to figure out and Matt was able to find answers for us quickly! Thanks Matt and crew!"
Profile photo of Audrey Weedman

Audrey Weedman

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fabulous team here! Their honesty, kindness and service set them a part!"
Profile photo of Daisy Ramirez

Daisy Ramirez

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love Matt Gandrud and his team. They have gone above and beyond for all my needs and provided feedback for all my questions I had. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of teri shier

teri shier

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance rep...knows my family when he sees us in town...always able to help with all of our insurance needs"
Profile photo of Katie Arp

Katie Arp

September 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt, Maddy, and David are excellent at what they do and have a strong passion for helping others! I recommend Matt’s office for anyone who is interested in protecting themselves and their loved ones from the unexpected events in life."
Profile photo of dirknb

dirknb

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team not only know insurance inside and out, but they are tops when it comes to hospitality and customer service. If you go to them for your insurance needs, you won't be disappointed. I highly recommend them."