Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Gandrud

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Gandrud

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Casey Cannon

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa has been great helping my company. Hope we can do business for a long time."

Deborah Redington

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was quite pleased with the young lady helping me. Quite polite, fast on helping me with my policy. Would recommend them to anyone"

Clara Rodriguez

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa Brooks at Matt's office is outstanding. If I ever have an issue with anything she is quick to respond and/or just take care of my needs. This is the customer service everyone should provide everywhere. Thank you for taking care of your customers."

Jessica Bennett

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan helped us along the way to get the cheapest quote we found on the market for my husband and I. We have used insurance agents before and never took time and follow up to ensure we had everything we needed on the date we needed it by. Meagan got to know me vs the commission check and thru that will also be helping me with home owners insurance later this month and knowing why we were moving discovered my husband doesn’t get life insurance thru his new job and will also be helping with this. She has been in constant communication and always following up with us. Would recommend 10 fold!"

Lisa Brooks

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Matt Gandrud’s State Farm office for helping my Mom with her auto and renters insurance! Meagan was very knowledgeable about getting her the coverage she needed and at a very affordable price."

Dustin Brown

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm agency is the Best! Matt and his team are great! I appreciate everything they do and could not be any more happy with their service! Thank you!"

Deanna Gayle

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are amazing, he was able to bundle me and my father and we are both saving so much money. He explained how each coverage works and what coverage would be best for me. I really appreciate how much he cares about his customers! Thank you so much Matt."

Angela Friermuth

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have moved here out of state and wasn't exactly sure how this process would go. My SF agent back home put me in touch with Matt's office and Meagan called me the next day. We were able to get my current policies transferred over so quickly! Great customer service! Thank you for taking care of this piece of my move so that I can check it off the list!"

Beth Sipper

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan helped me obtain small business insurance. She was very friendly and professional. Meagan worked quickly and saved me valuable time and money. Thank you Meagan and State Farm!"

Brittany Killen

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is an awesome Insurance agent! His stuff is super professional and they have always been helpful when I’ve needed assistance. Highly recommend using Matt and State Farm as your insurance provider!"

Jacob Davis

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm with Matt Gandrud and thanks to Meagan I can honestly say that I’m saving a lot of money on my auto insurance per month! I highly recommend her and the office for all insurance needs! Thank you so much!"

Connie Gandrud

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing rates and service!"

eddie gramma

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly people working here."

Marie Tank-Garza

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've recently begun working with Tara Villarreal at Matt Gandrud's Agency in New Braunfels, TX. She embodies all that I have come to expect, and deal with me the way I have dealt with my own clients. It is so refreshing, as customer service feels like a fleeting art. Tara does what she says she'll do, when she says she'll do it. My Grandfather from humble Midwest roots always said "..say what you mean, mean what you say and follow through..." and Tara embodies this. Thank you Tara! I want to stay in your portfolio even though I have moved!"

Michael Hagaman

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt, Nathan and the rest of the team were great advocates for my family and I through various claims. I can highly recommend!"

Raegan Strickland

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with Matt Gandrud - State Farm. They have great discount opportunities and Meagan has been so responsive and helpful!"

Molly

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved working with Josie over there. She always followed up with me when she said she would, always found an answer to my questions and was easy to work with. Highly suggest working with this office specifically if you’re trying to get a type of insurance."

Carly Lashbrook

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with this agency so far! Tara and Josie have made things so easy for me. I have asked them for last minute requests and surprisingly they always come through. Tara has performed above and beyond what I’m sure her job description says for some of my last minute requests. I’d highly recommend. They keep you informed, make sure you get your discounts, and are very knowledgeable in the products offered. Excellent customer service!! Thanks y’all!!"

P K

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My insurance needs were promptly reviewed. Prompt service. Pricing was on point. I highly recommend Matt and his staff."

Lori D (Txtatertot210)

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Ruth Marlow

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Friendly Staff and very helpful Good Rates so far we are pleased with them"

gene marlow

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I financed my car through State Farm Bank. They recently sold the loan to an affiliate and needed me to submit some forms. Matt New just what to do and handled it in a friendly, professional manner."

Judy Crandall

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They take care of my business!"

Lisa Morris

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent"

J Ustincase

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently switch insurances. Katie Arp really did a great job of making the transition easy. Quick response and great follow up. Highly recommend working with Matt and his team."